

City of Oakland 2022 Election

Candidate Name	Ballot Designation
(as it will appear on the ballot)	-
MAYOR	
Seneca Scott	Small Business Owner
Treva D. Reid	Councilmember/Senior Caregiver
Sheng Thao	Oakland City Councilmember
John Reimann	Retired Carpenter
Gregory Hodge	Non-Profit Executive
Peter Y. Liu	Entertainer
Loren Manuel Taylor	Councilmember/Small Bussinessperson
Tyron C. Jordan	Legal Assistant
Ignacio De La Fuente	Business Solution Strategist
CITY COUNCILMEMBER DISTRICT 2	
Harold Lowe	Financial Planner/Consultant
Nikki Fortunato Bas	District Councilmember
CITY COUNCILMEMBER DISTRICT 4	
Janani Ramachandran	Public Interest Attorney
Nenna Joiner	Small Business Owner
CITY COUNCILMEMBER DISTRICT 6	
Kevin Jenkins	Director of Housing
Kenny Session	Real Estate Broker
Nancy Sidebotham	Tax Preparer
Yakpasua Michael Gbagba Zazaboi	Small Businessperson/Father
CITY AUDITOR	
Courtney Ruby	Oakland City Auditor
SCHOOLBOARD DIRECTOR DISTRICT 2	
Max Orozco	Father/Tradesman
Jennifer Brouhard	Public School Teacher
David Kakishiba	Non-profit Executive Director
SCHOOLBOARD DIRECTOR DISTRICT 4	
Mike Hutchinson	Oakland Schoolboard Director
Pecolia Manigo	Executive Director/Parent
Nick Resnick	CEO/Credential Teacher
SCHOOLBOARD DIRECTOR DISTRICT 6	
Valarie Bachelor	Education Union Organizer
Kyra Mungia	Appointed Board Director
Joel Velasquez	Safety Engineer
	, 0